Singapore Furniture Industry Awards 2013

The Industry Awards

The named awards are presented to recognise and profile an enterprise’s capabilities.

Award categories include:

  • The Furniture Manufacturer Award
  • The Furniture Retailer Award
  • The Interior Builder Award
  • The New Entrant Award
  • Outstanding Individual Award


  • Promote entrepreneurship within the furniture industry
  • Profile local enterprise capabilities in:
  • Internationalisation
  • Manufacturing
  • Retailing
  • Contract manufacturing
  • Recognise the vital contributions made by companies to the Singapore economy

The SFIA Hall of Fame Award

The SFIA introduces the Hall of Fame Award this year to commend and honour individuals and enterprises in the industry that are truly deserving and outstanding. The individual or enterprise will be inducted into the prestigious Hall of Fame upon winning the Gold Award thrice in any of the 5 Categories.

The criterion is dependent on achievements since SFIA 2003. It is not compulsory to win in three consecutive editions of SFIA to be inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Diamond Sponsors

Standard Sponsors


Supporting Agencies

Official Media Partner

Media Partner

SFIA 2013 Winners

Front Row, Left to Right: Mr. Joshua Koh & Mr. Julian Koh | Commune Lifestyle Pte Ltd, Mr. Gan Shee Wen | Koda Ltd, Mr. Alex Wee | Kingsmen Projects Pte Ltd, Mr Neo Sia Meng | Chairman of SFIA 2013, Mr Ernie Koh |SFIC President, Mr. Johnston Chia | Serrano Holdings Pte Ltd, Mrs. Suzan Jensen | Teak and Mahogany Pte Ltd, Mr. Michael Soh | Redwood Interior Pte Ltd
Back Row, Left to Right: Ms. Chua Su Chin | Comfort Design Pte Ltd, Ms. Tan Geok Cheng | Smootree Holdings Pte Ltd, Mr. Goh Theam Yew | Cheng Meng Furniture Group (Pte) Ltd, Mr. Desmond Tan | D’Galleria Pte Ltd, Mr. Wong Kum Chuen | Novox Inc Pte Ltd, Mr. Alan Ng | C&R Interiors Pte Ltd, Mr. Jefery Kurniadidjaja | Grafunkt Pte Ltd, Mr. Michael Toh | Air Division Pte Ltd, Mr. Kesavan Choo | Cheng Meng Furniture Group (Pte) Ltd, Mr. Henry Choo | DHdeco Pte Ltd

The Furniture Manufacturer Award

GOLD: Serrano Holdings Pte Ltd
SILVER: C&R Interiors Pte Ltd

The Furniture Retailer Award

GOLD: Teak & Mahogany Pte Ltd
SILVER: Grafunkt Pte Ltd
BRONZE: Air Division Pte Ltd

The Interior Builder Award

GOLD: Redwood Interior Pte Ltd
SILVER: Cheng Meng Furniture Group (Pte) Ltd
BRONZE: DHdeco Pte Ltd

The New Entrant Award

GOLD: Commune Lifestyle Pte Ltd
SILVER: Novox Inc Pte Ltd
BRONZE: D’Galleria Pte Ltd

The Outstanding Individual Award

GOLD: Mr. Gan Shee Wen, Vice President – Marketing |Koda Ltd
SILVER: Mr. Goh Theam Yew, Senior Project Director |Yew Cheng Meng Furniture Group (Pte) Ltd
BRONZE: Ms. Chua Su Chin, Procurement Executive | Comfort Design Pte Ltd
BRONZE: Ms. Tan Geok Cheng, Home Project Executive | Smootree Holdings Pte Ltd

The Hall of Fame Award

Kingsmen Creatives Ltd